Gateway Film Center is a nonprofit cinema committed to supporting storytellers and amplifying the impact of their work in our community.

Mission Statement

We believe in the power of movies to strengthen, unite, challenge, and inspire our community. As a nonprofit cinema, we are committed to screening films from around the world within a sustainable business model. We curate an experience where the stories shown on our screens and the artists who create them are treated with respect and appreciation.

Plan Your Visit

Board of Directors

Amanda Hoffsis
Board Chair, Campus Partners

Trudy Bartley
The Ohio State University

Dace de la Foret
Nationwide Insurance

Jami Goldstein – Ex Officio
Greater Columbus Arts Council

Sebastian Ibel
Ibel Agency

Larry H. James
Crabbe, Brown & James LLP

Keith Myers
The Ohio State University

Tom Rieland
WOSU Public Media

Xen Riggs
The Ohio State University

Gene Smith
The Ohio State University

Advisory Board of Directors

Jami Goldstein
Board Chair, Greater Columbus Arts Council

Dana Bromberg

Mike Brown
City of Columbus

Matthew Couch
The Ohio State University

John DeSando

Gregg Dodd
Columbus Metropolitan Library

Maria Durant
ABC 6 | FOX 28

Cicely Enriquez
The Owens Group

Michael Farrell
Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP

Corey Favor
Orange Barrel Media

Heather Llewellyn
Equitas Health

Patrick Locy
Mindstream Interactive

Hope Madden
Columbus Underground

Mike Sorboro
Mikey’s Late Night Slice

J.C. Speiser
Beecher Hill

Senior Leadership

Chris Hamel
President and Chief Executive Officer

Grace Cole
Vice President of Marketing & Communications

John Umland
Vice President of Business & Finance

Alex Davis
Director of Advancement

Laura Moushey
Director of Finance & Administration

Neehar Phadke
Director of Operations

Nelson Rolon
Director of Service & Experience

Isabella DiSabato
Assistant to the President

Jenna Francis
Manager of Marketing

Hannah Groah
Manager of Communications

Stan Manion
Manager of Content